Date: 18.02.09

Improvement Board - Membership 2008/2009

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (6)	
David Parsons CBE [Chairman]	Leicestershire County Council
Peter Fleming	Sevenoaks District Council
Peter Goldsworthy	Chorley Borough Council
Jonathan Owen	East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Richard Stay	Central Bedfordshire Council
Ken Thornber CBE	Hampshire County Council
Substitutes:	
Daniel Cox	Norfolk County Council
Sarah Richardson	Westminster City Council
Labour (4)	
lan Swithenbank CBE	Northumberland Council
Christine Bowden	Newham London Borough Council
David Wilcox [Deputy Chair]	Derbyshire County Council
Vacancy	
Substitutes:	
Pauleen Lane CBE	Trafford MBC
Russell Roberts	Rhondda Cynon Taff CBC
Liberal Democrat (3)	
Edward Lord JP (4ps)	City of London Corporation
John Commons	Manchester City Council
Sir David Williams CBE [Vice-Chair]	Richmond upon Thames London Borough
	Council
Substitute:	
Lorna Spenceley	Harlow District Council
Independent (1)	
Ray Frost [Deputy Chair]	Teignbridge District Council